• Alert:

    Click this link for EIS Re-Opening Plan and Enrollment Information.  EIS 2021

Close alert
Open vision bar


Last Updated: 10/24/2018 7:07 PM

T.K. Stone Middle School 

Dawne Swank 

323 Morningside Drive 

Elizabethtown, KY 42701 

Telephone: 270.769.6343 

Fax: 270.769.6749 


SBDM July 2020 Agenda

SBDM January 2020 Agenda

SBDM December 2019 Agenda

SBDM November 2019 Agenda

SBDM September 2019 Agenda

SBDM April Agenda 2019

SBDM March 26, 2019 Special Meeting 

SBDM March Agenda 2019

SBDM February Agenda 2019

2018-19 Consolidated School Improvement Plan (CSIP)

SBDM January Special Meeting Minutes 2019

SBDM January Agenda 2019

SBDM  December Agenda 2018



                                                       SBDM Policies and Procedures

Access to Blocked sites 5.05
Alignment with Standards 3.10
Alignment with State Standards 3.05
Assignment of Students to Classes and Programs 2.01
Athletic Program and Procedures 7.02 Revised 2/2020
"Bring Your Own Device" (BYOD) Responsible Use Policy 5.01
Budget and Spending 8.01
By-Laws and Policies
Cell Phone and Electronic Device 5.03

Classroom Instruction 3.04

Committees Policy 8.02

Determination of Master Schedule 6.04
Discipline & Classroom Mgt 6.01
Dress Code 6.02

Dress Code Agenda Version

Emergency Plan 6.06
Equitable access to Instruction 3.09

Equity and Diversity 6.08
Extracurricular Programs 7.01 Revised 2/2020
Family & Community Engagement 6.07

Field Trip Chaperone Policy 8.03
Placement in Classes 3.07
Principal Selection 1.02
Program Appraisal 3.06
Program Review 3.03
Protection of Instructional Time 3.08
Retention of Students at Grade Level 4.01

School Wellness 6.03
Staff Time Assignment 1.03
Staffing Consultation 1.01
State Assessment Program 4.02
Subject Acceleration Policy 3.01

Technology Utilization Policy 5.04
Title I Parent Involvement 2.02
Use of School space during school day 6.05
Video and Television Policy 5.02
Writing Policy 3.02



The School Based Decision Making Council meets at 3:15 in the Library/Media Center.  All meetings are open to the public.  The draft agenda is posted on the office door prior to each meeting.  Minutes from the meeting are posted on the T.K. web site and in the school office.


Admin Rep - Dawne Swank  dawne.swank@etown.kyschools.us

Teacher Rep -  Heather Coogle  heather.coogle@etown.kyschools.us

Teacher Rep - Toni Perry  toni.perry@etown.kyschools.us

Teacher Rep - Angie Rucker  angela.rucker@etown.kyschools.us

Parent Rep - Kristin Willett (student – Hayden Willett)  kristin.willett@etown.kyschools.us

Parent Rep - Laura Beth Hayes (student- Alexis Hayes)  laura.hayes@etown.kyschools.us


Copies of SBDM minutes older than shown here are kept in the school office.